KILLER ADDICTION – leading cause of child defects

Hi guys! Hello world! I’m Jelena and I am currently 21 years old working at a family practice as a medical assistant. Every day I see prescriptions written for #180 quantity of Oxycotin or Vicodin (pain killers) and every other day I hear of a patient passing due to over dose. It completely blows my mind, and breaks my heart.  I am currently a student at Central Arizona College aspiring to one day become a nurse practitioner and I’m here to raise awareness because one day I will be put in a place where I have to sign off on opioids for a patient, and I want my patient’s aware, as well as others – that pain killers aren’t always the only answer. Not many of us see how important and how deadly these opioid drugs can be, and that’s why I am here today. Trying to raise awareness of this disgusting addiction. Not only is it a disgusting addiction, but these drugs are the #1 cause to child defects. Yes, pregnant women are putting their unborn children in danger.

Stick with me, and read along. Maybe you’ll learn a thing or to about these deadly pills which are ruining lives.

Published by

Drugs Affecting Little Humans

Hello world! My name is Jelena and I am currently a college student at CAC aspiring to become a nurse one day. I'm 21 years old and currently working for a family practice office as a medical assistant. I've been inspired to raise awareness about opioid addiction and the epidemic as I've seen so many people (my own patients) pass away from over dose. Not only are these people over dosing on prescription drugs, they are becoming addicted to street drugs. And would you believe half of users are soon to be mothers?

Leave a comment